You are here

قراءة كتاب Northern Nut Growers Association Report of the Proceedings at the 43rd Annual Meeting Rockport, Indiana, August 25, 26 and 27, 1952

تنويه: تعرض هنا نبذة من اول ١٠ صفحات فقط من الكتاب الالكتروني، لقراءة الكتاب كاملا اضغط على الزر “اشتر الآن"

‏اللغة: English
Northern Nut Growers Association Report of the Proceedings at the 43rd Annual Meeting
Rockport, Indiana, August 25, 26 and 27, 1952

Northern Nut Growers Association Report of the Proceedings at the 43rd Annual Meeting Rockport, Indiana, August 25, 26 and 27, 1952

No votes yet
دار النشر: Project Gutenberg
الصفحة رقم: 2

Record, Rockport, Ind. 1952 156

Membership List—Northern Nut Growers Association 158

Officers for 1952-53

President Richard B. Best, Eldred, Illinois

Vice-President George Salzer, Rochester, New York

Secretary Spencer B. Chase, Norris, Tennessee

Treasurer Carl F. Prell, South Bend, Indiana

   Directors Dr. L. H. MacDaniels, Ithaca, New York
                                Dr. William Rohrbacher, Iowa City, Iowa


Program Committee:

Dr. J. W. McKay, Royal Oakes, Gordon Porter, Gilbert Becker, A. A.
Bungart, W. D. Armstrong.

Local Arrangements:

George Salzer, Victor Brook.

Place of Meeting Committee:

R. P. Allaman, Dr. Lloyd L. Dowell, Edwin W. Lemke, Alfred L. Barlow.

Publication Committee:

Professor George L. Slate, Professor Lewis E. Theiss, Dr. L. H.

Varieties and Contests Committee:

Dr. L. H. MacDaniels, J. C. McDaniel, Sylvester M. Shessler, H. F.
Stoke, Royal Oakes.

Standards and Judging Committee:

Dr. L. H. MacDaniels, Dr. H. L. Crane, Louis Gerardi, Spencer Chase,
Professor Paul E. Machovina.

Survey and Research Committee:

H. F. Stoke (With all the state and foreign vice-presidents).

Exhibits Committee:

Sylvester M. Shessler, Dr. L. H. MacDaniels, H. F. Stoke, Royal Oakes,
A. A. Bungart, J. F. Wilkinson.

Root Stocks Committee:

Professor F. L. O'Rourke, J. C. McDaniel, Albert F. Ferguson, Dr. Aubrey
Richards, Louis Gerardi, Dr. Arthur S. Colby, Max Hardy, Gilbert Smith.

Auditing Committee:

Raymond E. Silvis, Sterling A. Smith, Edward W. Pape.

Legal Advisor:

Sargent H. Wellman.

Finance Committee:

Sterling A. Smith, Ford Wallick, Edward W. Pape.


Mrs. Herbert Negus, Mrs. C. A. Reed, Mrs. G. A. Zimmerman.

Nominating Committee:

(Elected at Rockport, Indiana), Max Hardy, Gilbert Becker, Dr. William
Rohrbacher, Professor George L. Slate, J. Ford Wilkinson.

Membership Committee:

George Salzer (With all the state and foreign vice-presidents).

State and Foreign Vice-Presidents

Alabama Edward L. Hiles, Loxley

Alberta A. L. Young, Brooks

Arkansas W. D. Wylie, Univ. of Ark., Fayetteville

Belgium R. Vanderwaeren, Bierbeekstraat, 310, Korbeek-Lo

British Columbia, Canada J. U. Gellatly, Box 19, Westbank

California Thos. R. Haig, M.D., 3021 Highland Ave., Carlesbad

Colorado J. E. Forbes, Julesburg

Connecticut A. M. Huntington, Stanerigg Farms, Bethel

Delaware Lewis Wilkins, Route 1, Newark

Denmark Count F. M. Knuth, Knuthenborg, Bandholm

   District of Columbia Ed. L. Ford, 3634 Austin St.,
                                                    S. E. Washington 20

Florida C. A. Avant, 960 N. W. 10th Ave., Miami

Georgia William J. Wilson, North Anderson Ave., Fort Valley

Hawaii John F. Cross, P. O. Box 1720, Hilo

Hong Kong P. W. Wang, 6 Des Voeux Rd., Central

Idaho Lynn Dryden, Peck

Illinois Royal Oakes, Bluffs (Scott County)

Indiana Edw. W. Pape, Rt. 2, Marion

Iowa Ira M. Kyle, Box 236, Sabula

Kansas Dr. Clyde Gray, 1045 Central Ave., Horton

Kentucky Dr. C. A. Moss, Williamsburg

Louisiana Dr. Harald E. Hammar, 608 Court House, Shreveport

Maryland Blaine McCollum, White Hall

   Massachusetts S. Lathrop Davenport, 24 Creeper Hill Rd.,
                                                     North Grafton

Michigan Gilbert Becker, Climax

Minnesota R. E. Hodgeson, Southeastern Exp. Station, Waseca

Mississippi James R. Meyer, Delta Branch Exp. Station, Stoneville

Missouri Ralph Richterkessing, Route 1, Saint Charles

Montana Russel H. Ford, Dixon

Nebraska Harvey W. Hess, Box 209, Hebron

New Hampshire Matthew Lahti, Locust Lane Farm, Wolfeboro

New Jersey Mrs. Alan R. Buckwalter, Route 1, Flemington

New Mexico Rev. Titus Gehring, P. O. Box 177, Lumberton

New York Stephen Bernath, Route No. 3, Poughkeepsie

North Carolina Dr. R. T. Dunstan, Greensboro College, Greensboro

North Dakota Homer L. Bradley, Long Lake Refuge, Moffit

Ohio Christ Pataky Jr., 592 Hickory Lane, Route 4, Mansfield

Oklahoma A. G. Hirschi, 414 North Robinson, Oklahoma City

Ontario, Canada Elton E. Papple, Cainsville

Oregon Harry L. Pearcy, Route 2, Box 190, Salem

Pennsylvania R. P. Allaman, Route 86, Harrisburg

   Prince Edward Is. Canada Robert Snazelle, Forest Nursery, Route 5,

Rhode Island Philip Allen, 178 Dorance St., Providence

South Carolina John T. Bregger, P.O. Box 1018, Clemson

South Dakota Herman Richter, Madison

Tennessee W. Jobe Robinson, Route 7, Jackson

Texas Kaufman Florida, Box 154, Rotan

Utah Harlan D. Petterson, 2076 Jefferson Ave., Ogden

Vermont A. W. Aldrich, R. F. D. 2, Box 266, Springfield